The Sailor's Stories

The Discussion page…

with 15 comments

I just wanted to remind you all that it is still there. There doesn’t seem to be as much action there as there on some other stories, but I thought there might be a little more you know. I mean, I know my story isn’t as popular as some others, maybe it’s not as good, I really don’t know…, and I never will if I don’t get any feed back. Please, if you have something you want to discuss, about the story, or my writing style…, or just whatever…, please don’t be shy.

CT/Octavius.

Written by bigct/Octavius

May 16, 2010 at 16:32

Posted in Uncategorized

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CT there’s nothing wrong with your story or your writing style – as for how it stacks up with other stories for me it’s kinda like a mother being asked which of her children she loves best – she will tell you the qualities she loves most in each of her children.
    I love reading and over the years have been very lucky to read some really great stuff and for me your story certainly stacks up – one criteria for me is if I fall in love or become very attatched to the characters and has a good story line I’m sold.
    The discussion page is not one of my reagular ports of call on any of the story blogs I follow – for me I figure what I want to say I usually do in the comments.
    So please don’t get discouraged – get in there and write – I wanna know what is going to happen [hows that for being bossy hehe].
    If you try to hang up your boots I’m gunna swim over to your beautiful little island and kick your arse [that’s almost intimitating hehe].
    Your Aussie fan Stef

    Stef

    May 17, 2010 at 12:30

    • You know what Stef…, I almost think you would!

      bigct

      May 17, 2010 at 14:08

      • Why swim Stef, we’ll take me boat over and keel haul him instead!! DON’T STOP WRITING CT!!!!

        Rick

        May 18, 2010 at 00:10

    • What “beautiful little island” are you talking about? I thought Octavius is from England and that island is hardly beautiful with all these rains and definitely not little πŸ˜›
      And now, I better get out of here, or I’ll be kicked by Octavius XD

      Horn

      May 17, 2010 at 15:28

      • Yes well…, I know it may come as a shock…, but I’m born and bred Kiwi my friend.

        Octavius.

        bigct

        May 17, 2010 at 18:21

  2. Kiwi? Sorry then, I caught something wrong. And New Zeland is beautiful island but still not little πŸ˜‰
    And BTW, you must really hate me, because you put new chapter exactly when my three favourite TV show are airing, so I will be unable to read it for the next three hours (well, maybe during commercial breaks).

    Horn

    May 17, 2010 at 18:41

    • Good God man, where are your priorities?!?!?

      Rick

      May 18, 2010 at 00:12

      • Rick just thought I’d answer on this reply cause I couldn’t find a reply button under your other comment. Your an Aussie to I gather – I’ll take you up on your kind offer as long as you row – it’s not that far anyway.
        Take care Stef

        Stef

        May 18, 2010 at 03:30

      • Where are my priorities? Well, you know, when I must decide between spending nice evening with my longtime best friend and newly found boyfriend, watching our favourite TV shows (including cute Tom Beck in Alarm fΓΌr Cobra 11 *blush*) and reading story on net in language my boyfriend never learned, well, you guess where my priorities are πŸ˜‰

        Horn

        May 19, 2010 at 09:46

  3. I’ll just say that I’m half a world away and think you got a fine idea of Americans. All the characters are spot on. The story has a great balance of action, drama etc.. Best of all, the characters are likable and real. They are’nt perfect. Keep going, CT. Does it really matter how many people comment? The story is yours to tell, so tell it! I’ll be here until the end. Send me a copy when it’s published.

    dawngreeter

    May 20, 2010 at 03:31

  4. Stef,

    No I’m NOT an Aussie, though I do love kiwi fruit. I live in the Puget Sound region of Western Washington. But I DO have a sail boat. If you want to row, that’s fine! I’ll sail! And as for you Horn, I’m jealous that you have someone to keep you warm at night! Well, not jealous maybe, but happy for you none the less!

    Rick

    May 26, 2010 at 04:17

    • WOW Rick I’m way off the mark – thought you offered cause you were close by – didn’t expect you would sail half way around the world to pick me up – if yours is a sail boat I’ll row no worrys.
      That would have been a kind offer if you were in Aus, but from the USA that’s a mega kind offer.
      Regards Stef

      Stef

      May 29, 2010 at 10:27

      • That’s OK Stef! All I need is a good reason to quit my job and get the “Hell out of Dodge”! So far, yours is the best! Maybe I should bring JJ and Mike along as deckhands?!?!? On second thought, they live too far inland (like almost 2 time zones away!), and would get seasick way too easily!

        Rick

        May 31, 2010 at 18:44

  5. I’ve only read the last chapter so cannot comment on the book as a whole. What I cans say is that you’ve done somethin incredible no matter what comes off it. Maybe soon it’ll make its way onto printed page.

    Tristram. X

    Tristram Spencer

    May 31, 2010 at 18:05

  6. Tristan,

    It’s been an honor and a privilege to read your story when I stumbled onto it from only God knows where! It brought out emotions in me that I thought I had lost many years ago. With your permission, I would like to copy and paste it into a Word document, and save it into my external hard drive so that I can read it over and over again. I will fervently keep looking for another book, a sequel if you will, though I feel that my time is about to come to an end. It would be interesting as to how all the boys, Dale and Carl, Corie, and JJ, all turn out going into their adult lives. And how Cam deals with Danny, especially since Cam is an officer, and I’m gathering that Danny is enlisted.

    Well done good and faithful servant! May God bless you and give you peace and love! Now, take a week off and get started on the next book!!!

    Rick

    May 31, 2010 at 19:04


Leave a Reply

